Opened 6 years ago
Removing services should "svn rm" related configurations
|Reported by:||jpc2||Owned by:||ckb6|
|Estimated Hours Work:|
Currently if a host has had a service (dhcp for example) which is removed, the dhcpd.conf file stays in the host's configuration in svn. This could lead to some confusion when browsing the repository as their is no indication from the host configuration (only from the cfengine and service groups) that this service is no longer running.
Ideally all the files "svn add'd" when the service is added to the machine should be removed when the service is removed from the machine.